Book Drunkard

“I am simply a 'book drunkard.' Books have the same irresistible temptation for me that liquor has for its devotee. I cannot withstand them.” L.M. Montgomery

24 Hour Read-a-thon: Hour 1

Leave a comment


Oh the joy of hour 1.  It’s the time of day when you’re so full of hope and excitement that the next 24 hours will be full of books and reading and snacks.  Never once have I read a full 24 hours and I’m under no illusion that THIS will be the time.  I have plans to read for about 8 hours today–the rest of my day off will be spent with my husband, daughter (I’m one daughter short because my eldest up and moved away for a job!), and with some other family this evening for my dad’s birthday.  But, I intend on having fun and enjoying every moment of reading time I have.

I’m excited to share the love of reading with other read-a-thon’ers all over the world.  Have fun!

image

Leave a Reply

