Book Drunkard

“I am simply a 'book drunkard.' Books have the same irresistible temptation for me that liquor has for its devotee. I cannot withstand them.” L.M. Montgomery

Named of the Dragon by Susanna Kearsley, review

Leave a comment


25381376ABOUT THE BOOK:

Tormented by horrific nightmares since the death of her baby five years before, literary agent Lyn Ravenshaw agrees to accompany an author to Wales, where she encounters an eccentric young widow desperately afraid for her own infant’s safety and a reclusive playwright who could be her only salvation.

 

MY REVIEW:

Originally published in 1998 and re-released by Sourcebooks recently, Susanna Kearsley once again hits a home run with NAMED OF THE DRAGON.  Set in Wales, it has all the suspense and  romance (just a touch) and dash of paranormal that you would expect from her books.  As always, atmospheric writing transports the reader to another place.  There is a fine cast of characters of varied backgrounds that made the story more enjoyable to me.  I especially liked Lyn whom I could easily relate to – and honestly, who wouldn’t want her job?  Literary agent?  YES, PLEASE!

With a story line that kept me guessing until the end, I give NAMED OF THE DRAGON 4 stars ****.

*I received an e-copy of this book from SOURCEBOOKS Landmark via Netgalley in exchange for my honest review*

 

Leave a Reply

