Book Drunkard

“I am simply a 'book drunkard.' Books have the same irresistible temptation for me that liquor has for its devotee. I cannot withstand them.” L.M. Montgomery

The Reunion by Dan Walsh

Leave a comment


From Revell:

Aaron Miller knows a thing or two about loss. He’s lost love. Dignity. Second, and even third, chances. Once honored for his heroism, he now lives in near obscurity, working as a handyman in a humble trailer park.

But God is a master at finding and redeeming the lost things of life. Unbeknownst to Aaron, someone is searching for him.

With deep insight into the human heart, consummate storyteller Dan Walsh gently weaves a tale of a life spent in the shadows but meant for the light. Through tense scenes of war and tender moments of romance, The Reunion will make you believe that everyone can get a second chance at life and love.

My Review:

Aaron is a vet who lost his family when he returned from the Vietnam war and turned to drugs.  He has no idea where they are now, but a few chance encounters will change everything….

I’ve read several books by Dan Walsh now and I haven’t been disappointed yet.  He has a real knack for creating characters that seem like friends in the end.  I’ve often found myself thinking “I wonder what happened with…” and then remember that it was a fictional character!  His are the type of book that makes you wish for a sequel and a sequel and a prequel and a sequel!  You catch my drift…  I love how he brings all the characters together somehow, sometimes in the most unexpected ways.

Whenever I’m in a reading rut, I know I can count on a Dan Walsh novel.  He always pulls me in with his wonderful style of writing.  He really knows how to weave a tale that keeps you guessing, makes you smile and yes, sometimes gets the tears rolling.  Christian fiction is a better place with him in it.

“Book has been provided courtesy of Baker Publishing Group and Graf-Martin Communications, Inc. 

Available at your favourite bookseller from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group”.

Leave a Reply

