Book Drunkard

“I am simply a 'book drunkard.' Books have the same irresistible temptation for me that liquor has for its devotee. I cannot withstand them.” L.M. Montgomery

Readathon Update!

Leave a comment


Okay, so admittedly we haven’t been reading as much today as I had hoped.  My daughter got company and things just got way too busy and loud around here!  We did get a bit done today though.  I’m just about through reading this book:

This is the second book I’ve read by Laurel Corona and I’m really loving it so far!  I will be posting my review very soon.  I enjoy any work of historical fiction that is set in France.  I just can’t get enough of it!

 

This is the book B has been working on.  She only has about ten more pages to read and then we can start working on her review.  She has liked it a lot so far and I’m especially pleased to hear her asking questions about the historical figures mentioned in the book – and she says she wants to learn more about them so that’s extra cool.  My little history nerd!  🙂

Leave a Reply

