Book Drunkard

“I am simply a 'book drunkard.' Books have the same irresistible temptation for me that liquor has for its devotee. I cannot withstand them.” L.M. Montgomery

Alice in Zombieland by Nickolas Cook and Lewis Carroll – Review

Leave a comment


Alice in Zombieland by Nickolas Cook and Lewis Carroll is a fun little book that only took me about 4 hours to read.

A lot of the writing is from the original book (hence why Lewis Carroll’s name appears as one of the authors) but Nickolas Cook twists (and I do mean TWIST!) the well-known story around, adding in zombies, blood and all sorts of horrific extras.

I’ve read some pretty dire reviews of the book and to be honest, while people are entitled to their opinions, I think maybe they need to be a bit more open minded.  It’s meant to be entertaining – which it is.  Nickolas Cook isn’t trying to be Lewis Carroll – no one ever could.  I think maybe it could have been expanded on a bit.  I just felt like the book could have been so much more.  But, it’s a nice, quirky book I think people will enjoy if they are looking for a quick read.

Leave a Reply

