Book Drunkard

“I am simply a 'book drunkard.' Books have the same irresistible temptation for me that liquor has for its devotee. I cannot withstand them.” L.M. Montgomery

Something other than books

Leave a comment


I hope you’ll indulge me for a few moments.  It’s not often that I sway off course and talk about something other than books – I do an Oscar fashion post once a year and other than that, it’s reviews, etc.

Group buying seems to be the big thing right now.  If you aren’t familiar with it, basically it’s a business offering a service and the more people who buy, the more you save.  I love being able to head out for dinner after paying $10 dollars for a $25 dollar certificate.  And there are other things, too.  Just yesterday, I purchased a set of 5 swimming lessons for my daughter for $20 dollars – a $47 dollar value.  Win!

So far, the biggest sites I’ve found who do this sort of thing are Twongo and Groupon.  Most cities will have deals in your area and more cities are being added all the time.  And here’s the fun part.  Once you sign up, you get a free $5 dollars AND if I refer you, I get $5 dollars, too!  Another win!

So click the links, check it out, sign up and save.  It’s actually pretty addictive – I can’t wait for my emails on the next big deal!

Leave a Reply

