Book Drunkard

“I am simply a 'book drunkard.' Books have the same irresistible temptation for me that liquor has for its devotee. I cannot withstand them.” L.M. Montgomery

Dewey’s Readathon

Leave a comment


It’s Saturday morning and I’m awake at 4:50am.  WHAT?  Either I’m crazy or there is a readathon going on.  Okay, it’s both of those things, but I digress….

While the coffee is brewing, I’m going to take this time to quickly share some of the books I have on deck for the day.  I purposely chose some of the thinner books in my shelf to start off with.  For me, a big thick one would have been a daunting task.

First up is Mary of Nazareth by Marek Halter.  I love Biblical Fiction – plus I will probably miss church today because I’m reading so this will help me feel less guilty…. :p

Next?  Versailles by Kathryn Davis.  I ❤ Marie Antoinette so ’nuff said there.

The last of my early picks is The Mermaid of Paris by Cary Fagan.  I’ve never heard anything about the book, but I liked the cover – and well…Paris.  I’m a France freak.

Off to wake up my girls who are joining me – at least for part of the day – and my nephew will be here later.  They are really excited about it and I’m excited they are interested in reading with me!  Well, interested in the snacks at least, but whatever keeps them reading.

Good luck to all who are participating today and I’ll see you at the mini-challenges!

 

Leave a Reply

