Book Drunkard

“I am simply a 'book drunkard.' Books have the same irresistible temptation for me that liquor has for its devotee. I cannot withstand them.” L.M. Montgomery

The Bishop by Steven James – Review

Leave a comment


I’ve never read a suspense thriller before – they aren’t the type of book I usually go for.  But, since this one is classed as Christian fiction, I thought I would give it a try.  It’s the fourth book in the Patrick Bowers series, but I didn’t feel confused or lost by having not read the first three.

The main character and the plot of the story are smart.  And Steven James writes for an intelligent reader.  Stay on your toes during all the twists and turns or you could get lost!  The book is quite a ride.  It can be quite violent and graphic at times, however, so I question it being in the ‘Christian fiction’ category.  I tend to think that the genre should steer clear of those things – in my opinion.

All in all, the story is credible, the characters are genuine and I would recommend the series if you are into this sort of book.

Book has been provided courtesy of Baker Publishing Group and Graf-Martin Communications Inc. Available now at your favorite book seller from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group.

Leave a Reply

