Book Drunkard

“I am simply a 'book drunkard.' Books have the same irresistible temptation for me that liquor has for its devotee. I cannot withstand them.” L.M. Montgomery

His Princess Girl Talk with God: Love Letters and Devotions for Young Women – Book Review

Leave a comment


I wanted His Princess: Girl Talk With God by Sheri Rose Shepherd for my twelve year old daughter to read.  It’s a devotional book written for young girls that reads like a love letter.  In it, God reminds His Beautiful Girl that He is always there, accepts the person she is and loves her no matter what.

My daughter really enjoyed the book (and I enjoyed her taking a break from Twilight).  She would read it before bed at night and she said it made her feel good about her day and happy when she closed her eyes to sleep.  One of things she said she liked best is that it was easy to read and understand – not like some other religious books she’s ‘tried’ to read.

I have an extra copy of the book to giveaway to my readers.  Comment with your name and email address and tell me why you want your daughter or any young lady in your life to read this book.  Contest ends on September 10, 2010.

Book has been provided courtesy of Baker Publishing Group and Graf-Martin Communications Inc. Available now at your favorite book seller from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group.

Leave a Reply

