Book Drunkard

“I am simply a 'book drunkard.' Books have the same irresistible temptation for me that liquor has for its devotee. I cannot withstand them.” L.M. Montgomery

Teaser Tuesday

Leave a comment


Today’s teaser is from a book I just finished.  I have my review AND a giveaway here.  Check it out!

‘It was so tempting to stay.  She leaned over and kissed him.  “I don’t want to go.  But I’m afraid someone will come.  And I don’t want them catching me here with nothing to wear but yesterday’s dress.  They’ll know.  And after yesterday…well, I just want as few complications as possible.  So go back to sleep.”‘  Ciao Bella by Gina Buonaguro and Janice Kirk, page 147

TEASER TUESDAYS is hosted by MizB of  Should Be Reading.   To add your own teaser,  just do the following:

– Grab whatever book you’re reading at the moment.
– Open up your book to a random page.
– Share two (2) teaser sentences.
– Make sure you share the title of the book, the author and any other relevant information so others will know which book you’re talking about – in case they want to read the book, too!
– No spoilers, please!

Check out other teasers around the blogs.

Leave a Reply

