Book Drunkard

“I am simply a 'book drunkard.' Books have the same irresistible temptation for me that liquor has for its devotee. I cannot withstand them.” L.M. Montgomery

Book reviews by Madi and Brooklyn

Leave a comment


The Mystery of Journeys Crowne by K. Michael Crawford.

Review by Madi:

I really liked the book, The Mystery of Journeys Crowne because unlike a lot of other books, this one you get to draw and colour in.  I love that all the drawings are so unique and colourful.  And you get to add your own drawings according to the story (which was really interesting, too!)  It sort of reminded me of the world of Alice in Wonderland – lots of things to discover.

Batty  Malgoony’s Mystic Carnivale by K. Michael Crawford.

Review by Brooklyn:

This is a fun book.  It’s cool because you get to draw in it and not get in trouble like with other books!  I like how some things were made up by the person who wrote the book and you get to use your imagination lots.  It was like a carnival right in a book.  I’ve never had a book like this before and I think other kids will really like it.

Leave a Reply

